معلومات عنا

قصة كانساس

باعتبارها واحدة من أكبر شركات الرعاية الصحية السلوكية في البلاد ، تخدم Beacon Health Options أكثر من 50 مليون شخص في جميع أنحاء البلاد من خلال العقود التجارية الممولة من القطاع العام والتي تقدم مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية السلوكية المدارة. تظل Beacon Health Options مكرسة لضمان حصول أولئك المكلفين برعايتنا على أفضل خدمات الصحة السلوكية الممكنة.

بتوجيه من قسم كنساس لخدمات الشيخوخة والإعاقة (KDADS) ، تدير Beacon Health Options خدمات علاج اضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات للمرضى الداخليين والخارجيين للأعضاء المؤهلين للحصول على خدمات ممولة من BHS للوقاية من تعاطي المخدرات وعلاجها (SAPT). ندير أيضًا خدمات علاج اضطراب تعاطي المخدرات للأعضاء المؤهلين لبرنامج Kansas Driving Under the Influence وجميع خدمات العلاج الممولة من صندوق مشاكل المقامرة والإدمان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نساعد في برنامج Kansas Senate Bill 123.

في عام 2007 ، فازت ValueOptions ، التي أصبحت Beacon Health Options في عام 2016 ، بـ
محاولة تنافسية لإدارة برنامج علاج اضطراب تعاطي المخدرات في كانساس لكل من صندوقي Medicaid و Federal Block Grant. قبل تعييننا ، كانت هناك محاولة واحدة فاشلة لتقديم الرعاية المُدارة إلى الدولة.

على عكس جهود الرعاية المدارة السابقة ، تمكنا بسرعة من إظهار وفورات كبيرة للدولة مع تحسين الوصول إلى الرعاية وزيادة النتائج الإيجابية. لقد أنجزنا ذلك بالطرق التالية:

تم فحص عدد كبير من المرضى في السابق في برامج عالية التكلفة وطويلة الأجل. قمنا بتنفيذ الإرشادات الطبية وتطابقنا بشكل وثيق مع حاجة المريض للعلاج. قمنا بتطوير برامج مكثفة جديدة للمرضى الخارجيين لاستيعاب التحول النموذجي إلى سلسلة متصلة كاملة من الرعاية. عملت هذه الاستراتيجية على زيادة التمويل إلى الحد الأقصى ، مما سمح لآلاف المرضى الآخرين بالعالج باستخدام نفس المبلغ أو أقل من دولارات العلاج.

قدمنا أيضًا برامج قائمة على الأدلة مثل العلاجات بمساعدة الأدوية ، والمنازل الرصينة ، والعلاجات السلوكية المعرفية لتحسين نتائج العلاج.

خلال هذه العملية ، قمنا ببناء علاقات عمل هادفة ومثمرة مع المستهلكين والولاية ومقدمي الخدمات وشركاء مجتمع كنساس. نحافظ على حوار مستمر مع هذه المجموعات ونواصل جمع أصحاب المصلحة معًا لصالح Kansans.

منذ أن بدأنا في إدارة برنامج علاج اضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات ، قمنا بإعادة ما يقرب من 30 مليون دولار من أموال إعادة الاستثمار المجتمعي إلى ولاية كانساس.

خلال شراكتنا الطويلة مع ولاية كانساس ، أثبتت Beacon Health Options نجاحنا في إدارة أعمال القطاع العام بفعالية بما في ذلك العلاج الصحي السلوكي المجتمعي. لقد جلبنا روحًا قوية من الابتكار والتعاون إلى كانساس والتي عززت وفورات كبيرة في التكاليف وأعلى جودة لرعاية الأعضاء.

كل شيء عن الناس

مهمتنا في كانساس هي مساعدة الناس على عيش حياتهم إلى أقصى إمكاناتهم. لذلك ، ينصب كل ما نقوم به على تحسين صحة الأشخاص تحت رعايتنا. وضع الناس في المركز ، نظام بيكون مبني على هيكل دعم قوي من الأطباء والممرضات والمعالجين والمدافعين والموجهين الذين يلبون احتياجات الأعضاء السلوكية والجسدية والاجتماعية.

تركز رؤيتنا على تحسين صحة ورفاهية الأفراد الذين يتعاملون مع ظروف تعاطي المخدرات. نجعل هذه الرؤية حقيقة واقعة من خلال البرامج التي تركز على التعافي والشراكات الفعالة مع عملائنا ومقدمي خدماتنا.

توجه رسالتنا وقيمنا الطريقة التي نتعامل بها مع مقدمي الخدمات والأعضاء وبعضنا البعض. هم في قلب كل ما نقوم به.

About Us

THE KANSAS STORY

As one of the nation’s largest behavioral health care companies, Beacon Health Options serves over 50 million people across the country through publicly funded and commercial contracts offering a wide variety of managed behavioral healthcare services. Beacon Health Options remains devoted to ensuring that those entrusted to our care receive the best behavioral health services possible.

Under the direction of the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS), Beacon Health Options administers inpatient and outpatient substance use disorder treatment services for members eligible for Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment (SAPT) BHS funded services. We also administer the substance use disorder treatment services for members eligible for the Kansas Driving Under the Influence program and all treatment services funded by the Problem Gambling and Addictions Fund. In addition, we assist with the Kansas Senate Bill 123 program.

In 2007, ValueOptions, which became Beacon Health Options in 2016, won a
competitive bid to manage the Kansas substance use disorder treatment program for both Medicaid and Federal Block Grant funds. Prior to our appointment, there had been one failed attempt to bring managed care into the state.

In contrast to the prior managed care effort, we were quickly able to demonstrate significant savings to the state while improving access to care and increasing favorable outcomes. We accomplished this in the following ways:

A high number of patients were previously being screened into high cost, long-term programs. We implemented medical guidelines and closely matched patient need to treatment. We developed new intensive outpatient programs to accommodate the paradigm shift to a full continuum of care. This strategy maximized funding, allowing thousands more patients to be treated using the same amount of, or less, treatment dollars.

We also introduced evidence-based programs such as medication-assisted therapies, sober-living houses, and cognitive-behavioral therapies to improve treatment outcomes.

Throughout this process, we have built meaningful and productive working relationships with consumers, the State, providers and Kansas community partners. We maintain an ongoing dialogue with these groups and continue to bring stakeholders together in the best interest of Kansans.

Since we began managing the substance use disorder treatment program, we have returned nearly 30 million dollars in community reinvestment funds to the state of Kansas.

During our long partnership with the state of Kansas, Beacon Health Options has proven our success at effectively managing public sector business including community-based behavioral health treatment. We have brought a strong spirit of innovation and cooperation to Kansas that has fostered significant cost savings and the highest quality of member care.

IT’S ALL ABOUT PEOPLE

Our mission in Kansas is to help people live their lives to the fullest potential. Therefore, everything we do is focused on improving the health of people under our care. Putting people at the center, Beacon’s system is built on a strong support structure of doctors, nurses, therapists, advocates, and mentors fulfilling members’ behavioral, physical, and social health needs.

Our vision focuses on improving the health and well-being of individuals coping with substance use conditions. We make this vision a reality through recovery-focused programs and effective partnerships with our clients and providers.

Our mission and values guide the way we treat our providers, members and each other. They are at the heart of all we do.